Red Flash

By RedFlash

Fallen Angel

I suspect that I have used that title before. Ok, it is really an anemone with a few petals missing thanks to the rain.

Go large to see the crushed stamens

I had mentally planned the work for the day without looking at my calendar. When I did I realised that I had a two hour meeting in the morning so I have spent the rest of the day chasing my tail - Milo does it much better than I.

The things that made me smile:

As most of you will know I sing in the Winchester Community Choir and we learn our music by listening and watching our choir mistress. She indicates with her hand whether the note is going, up, down or staying the same. Watching makes it so much easier. Tonight to signify a big change downwards in the note, she was bending her knees too. It looked very funny and I did warn her that she was going to get a mention. Sarah, thank you for your patience for us and me.

Exercise: I walked across London and I sang - with the occasional clearing of the throat.

PS: The dishwasher is still broken and if anyone knows of a good repairman in the Winchester area please tell me

PPS: Some of you have asked about possibilities to hear me sing so these are the performances for the big "C".
I will be singing in Winchester on 17 November, 4 December and 20 December with the choir and on 6 December in London with my company's choir. I have more details if anyone is interested - you could even have a blipmeet, as there are two other blippers in the choir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.