wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Felbrigg Hall

Despite a very long Saturday with a lot of walking, I headed out to a completely different England on Sunday afternoon with an international students group. I could justify it as study and everything, because just that week we'd been looking at the maps of this particular estate in class! But it was just a nice gentle walk, which I spent most of chatting to various people from an assortment of different places while admiring the prettiness of it all (but not really analysing or photographing as much as I might have done if it were just me). We finished up with tea and cake at one of the organiser's houses which was delicious. It was really nice to just spend time meeting new people in a peaceful location!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.