Squirrel Blip Friday .....

... Plainfield Rail Trail.

Even though it's Black Friday and R usually has the day off he had to work for a few hours this morning.  He was home by lunch.

We have been blessed with some beautifully warmish days lately and we wanted to take full advantage of that fact.  So after lunch we went to the Plainfield Rail Trail to get some fresh air and enjoy the warm temperatures before it gets too cold. 

We were lucky enough to see some wildlife .... including the squirrel seen here and the chipmunk in my extra.  The photo of the chipmunk is horrible but I wanted to record the sighting for my own gratification!

The other picture in my extra is a Tufted Titmouse ... he/she sat on the squirrel corn feeder for the longest time! Long enough for me to open the window and get lots of pictures of him/her! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.