Giving Thanks ....

I am so very grateful to have all these wonderful beings in my life! ♥♥♥

We didn't do our normal Thanksgiving things today ...

For the past few years we have been going to a lovely restaurant for their fabulous buffet ....

But I have recently lost some weight (although you can't tell by my puffer jacket!) and I didn't relish the thought of overeating .... which always happens when there is unlimited food placed in front of you!  So instead of the buffet we researched to see what other restaurants might be open on Thanksgiving ... I just wanted a simple meal.  We remembered one that we had been to many years ago and planned to go there.  

But once again I changed my mind ... we had some leftover chicken and rice casserole and I suggested that we eat that instead.  So it was a simple meal at home for Thanksgiving instead of a huge buffet!  It's not the meal that's important .... it's who you share it with!

For our afternoon walk we went to check out an art installation at Lehigh University that Richard had recently read about .... The Lehigh Millennium Folk Arch and Art Enclave.   Our portrait was done there .... I didn't have the remote shutter release so I had to set the timer and get into place quickly! Sorry for the squinting ... the sun was super bright!

From there we drove to the Saucon Rail Trail for more walking. We saw lots of wildlife there including red squirrels, grey squirrels and several species of birds.  It was a great day out. 

When we returned home I took pictures of Ms. Junior (on left) and Simba (on right) so that I could feature them here as well.  

Happy Thanksgiving (belated by the time I am actually posting this!) to everyone that celebrates it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.