Squirrel Blip Friday .....

The day after Thanksgiving here in the States is known as Black Friday and the shopping deals are usually amazing!

But I'm NOT a black Friday shopper! Many years ago I worked retail and was on the other side of the counter so to speak during the Black Friday madness! Since then I refuse to shop on this day!

However .... today I made an exception and we went to Costco to look for a few things.  Since this is a wholesale business I was expecting it to be busier than it was! And was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't too bad. We picked up a few things and then stopped by the car dealership to pick up the Saturn, which was in for it's annual inspection.

From there we went to (in the separate vehicles) Housenick County Park for a quick walk.  It was quite cold so it was definitely a very quick one!

Before we had left for our errands I took a few minutes to get my Squirrel Blip Friday photos! I really loved the way this one was standing up looking over at me .... anticipating her peanuts!  I have added an extra of another of my favorites. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.