Elmer?

I seem to remember this elephant from a story book my older children had! This lovely knitted version is part of a display at Whisby Garden Centre, which we visited today despite not having a garden. I love how they have chickens wandering around freely, and they have a lovely elderly pet cat who sits by the till too! They had some awesome Christmas decorations which I thought I might blip, but everything was spoilt by the huge price-tags - in more ways than one!

I was hoping for lunch in the cafe, but Brian preferred to go for KFC! It too was nice though, for a change!

We have made progress with Christmas shopping today - hurrah! And also got the Tesco shop out of the way - Bombay Sapphire gin was on offer - it would have been rude not to get some! 

Now we are home and waiting for an engineer to come and service the boiler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.