Just Souper!

I woke up this morning after another cold, restless night (Though  I did sleep OK once I'd added another extra blanket and some woolly bed socks, and taken some of the strongest painkillers in the house,!) feeling no better at all. In fact if anything I feel worse!

Jae went to football, and Brian took advantage of the chance to go birding, as we weren't visiting Jeri's gang. I mooched listlessly on the sofa. Once I'd finished the last bit of the book I was reading there was nothing else that I felt like doing, and the TV was rubbish too.

There was nothing I felt like eating either, all I'd had was a milky coffee. When Bri got home I remembered I had tomato soup in the cellar so I got him to fetch some for me! It gave me a Blip and warmed me up a bit.

I had it in my Big Jellybaby mug. A Big Jellybaby is exactly what I feel like I am at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.