Foggy!

This is the current scene from my bedroom window, and also the current state of my head!

I felt a bit drained and tired yesterday, but didn't think anything of it as I'd had a hectic few days. But last night I felt really ill. I was freezing cold despite a thick quilt, a throw, my dressing gown and a hot water bottle - my teeth were chattering. Until a while later I was boiling hot! Every bit of me ached and even lying down I felt dizzy!

I still feel dizzy  and achy. I'm cold again now too. I rang in sick for work tonight - there's no way I could be on my feet rushing around! If I'd gone in I daresay my boss would have sent me home.

I still wanted to get a blip, so took a shot from the upstairs window showing the fog. You can just about make out the trees in the park, which usually are clearly visible. Most houses (Us included) have the heating on and the steam from the pipes is adding to the fogginess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.