Lincoln Sundown

I had a bit of a lie-in today and did some pottering around until I felt awake, and then I got ready and went into town. 

I got Brian his Friday sausage rolls, and as the butcher has his home made brandy butter-topped mince pies back on the shelves, I treated myself to one. I like that they are sold individually as, again, I am the only one in the house who likes them.

I also picked up my eldest son's Christmas present. Well, the part he's not already had at least! So other than stuff for Brian I only have a couple more things to get. I can't believe how organised I am!

Is it just me, or do people in general seem less "Bah Humbug" this year? Maybe it's a bit of escapism from a year that has delivered relentless rubbish!

I took this shot looking down the Fossdyke Canal from the University bridge at about 4p.m.  Shortly earlier I could see that there was a beautiful sunset but there was no clear view from where I was at the time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.