You've seen the Butcher

Was on the ball fairly early this morning thanks to Jae, so I had chance to take this shot of the statue outside the butchers I pass on the way to the station. It is the one I bought my Dad's sausages from yesterday, but yesterday he didn't have the pheasants! 

I wonder if those pheasants drive passing dogs crazy! Or if some opportunist scally might "poach" one while the staff are busy between customers watching the destruction of the old bus station behind the shop how they were yesterday.

I wouldn't know what to do with a pheasant, and I wouldn't fancy eating something full of lead shot anyway! I prefer my pheasants alive and in fields!

My Dad decided he wanted to go to B&M's today. I must say, it's a very good shop! I spent £5, and I got M&M's hot chocolate for Jae, a white lion bar, coloured paper for my hobby and some individual marmalade portions. I'm the only person in the house who likes marmalade and I wouldn't go through a whole jar before it went mouldy!There are some great bargains there - I will get Brian to take me sometime so I don't have to worry about carrying stuff!

I also got a message today from my eldest son to say he will be home on the 17 December! That is great to know! I've decluttered his room in preparation, now I need to do some meal planning!

I have work tonight. Hope I find some energy from somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.