Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Dent de Jaman and Rochers de Naye

Today I went out for the whole day and my travels took me above the lake with a fabulous view on the mountains. I took a funicular up as far as it would go to a place called Mont Pélerin. The weather was sublime and the views breathtaking.
On the main photo, you can see a thumb-shaped mountain (la Dent de Jaman) which I actually climbed in my wild youth! It was a bit hair-raising coming down again!
The extra photo is the same scene just as the sun was setting.
I'll be doing more outings this week, so I'm sure they'll be more photos from the places I visit.
A wonderful day spent above the town of Vevey where I used to live when I first came to the French-speaking part of Switzerland! So many memories around here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.