Back Where It All Started

I didn’t go on my normal walk after church today because I rushed home in order to watch day 3 of today’s skiing from Ruka, Finland. I’d missed the women’s race but I was able to see a VERY exciting men’s 15k freestyle race. And thankfully I was able to catch the ladies 10k race on catch up later. Also a very surprising result and very exciting! Don’t let anyone tell you cross-country skiing is dull!

Our beautifully sunny not-a-cloud-in-the-sky morning gave way to a cloudy afternoon. I was tempted to stay indoors where it was warm and cosy but I knew I needed fresh air. So I headed over to Crazies Hill near Wargrave and did a small loop. This view is exactly the same, well, more or less, as my very first blip Dec 31 2013. Wow! I’ve done almost 4 years! I’ve missed a few days here and there - I really should go back and see if I can fill in the blanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.