Encircled

This afternoon I had the MRI done on my knee. Driving into Reading was a bit manic as part of the M4 was closed this weekend for bridge repairs and there was a Reading Football match on at Madejski Stadium, not far from the hospital. Not to mention all the pre-Christmas Saturday shopping mayhem! Thankfully I left in plenty of time and drove mostly back roads and didn’t get held up too long.

The MRI only took about 20 minutes and I was in and out quickly. The Circle Hospital is fairly new and there is a large housing and hotel development all around it with some interesting architecture and public art. I took a stroll around the location and found this interesting piece with the hospital behind it. I’m not sure what it’s really called - I’m calling it ‘Encircled’ (at the Circle!)

The rest of the day was spent watching day 2 of the skiing from Ruka in Finland (this morning) and watching the movie ‘Mr Holmes’, about Sherlock Holmes, this evening. I realise I’d seen the movie before but couldn’t remember much about it. Since it’s only about 2 years old, I’m seriously concerned about my bad memory! Maybe they should have done an MRI on my brain instead of my knee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.