Breakfast

I discovered a new place to walk this morning close to a nearby village. I was motivated by a new geocache that came online late last night. I was eager to be the ‘First To Find’ as it would be my 100th cache find. Unfortunately this morning I forgot about the email alert I got last night and I didn’t leave the house until 930. I found the cache but someone else had beat me to it by an hour!  Oh well! I found a pleasant new walk and I also saw these beautiful horses enjoying their breakfast. There were probably about 3-4 dozen horses in 2 fields. More than I’m used to seeing at one time.

I’m still struggling with my knee but I can still walk (a little more slowly) and for that I’m very grateful!  In fact - most of the time I feel LESS discomfort when I’m walking and my Physio wants me to keep active. Sitting, and lying in bed are the uncomfortable times. I finally got to see an Orthopaedic consultant a couple of days ago, had an X-ray, and I’ll have an MRI tomorrow so hopefully they can finally figure out why I can’t bend my knee as I should!

Today was the beginning of the cross-country skiing season and I enjoyed a couple of hours watching the first of this weekend’s races from Ruka, Finland. I’m mostly cheering for Sweden, but we do have a small number of British competitors, the most hopeful in the men’s races. There’s NO cross-country shown on British TV, but I’m able to watch with a subscription to Eurosport. Well worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.