Christmas EATS

It was back to work today and off to Washington DC again, but on an earlier flight than usual. I had extra time so I treated myself to breakfast at the airport - porridge with banana and honey AND berries. And a gingerbread latte. I’m trying to not allow myself too many Christmas goodies BEFORE Christmas, but the gingerbread latte was a sneaky little treat.

It was actually nice getting to DC in the middle of the afternoon instead of bedtime. It was good to have the evening to enjoy before turning in. It was POURING with rain in DC but I didn’t care because today was the FIRST day of the cross-country ski season! I missed watching it live because I was in the air, but I watched the races from Ruka, Finland, on Eurosport catch-up when I got into my room. Both the men’s final and the women’s final had a shocking result! Cross country skiing is often very exciting right down to the last millisecond!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.