Almost Kidnapped!

On the way home from church this morning I stopped by the fireplace business to order the mantle shelf (finally!) above my (almost new) stove. I’ve been there several times before and always enjoy the two friendly staffies they have there, always ready to greet me at the door. One even featured in one of my blips a couple of years ago.

But I was DELIGHTED to find this cute poodle addition! Her name is Lambsie and she is 2 years old. She was very happy to stay in my arms the whole time I was there. I discussed ‘fireplace business’ with her ‘dad’ and went into the showroom to look at all the shelf options. I was there about 20 minutes and she never asked to be let down. She even gave me a few kisses. I was VERY tempted to kidnap her! I DO miss having a poodle in my life! I wonder if I could borrow her?

This afternoon was damp but warm and no rain although we didn’t get the sunshine we were promised. I took the opportunity to clear out all the summer flowers from my pots - getting ready to put the garden to bed for the winter. Having had our first hard frost the flowers finally died but I’ve enjoyed the colour right through to mid-November! I still have LOADS of leaves to fall, and thankfully my gardener is in charge of sweeping up all of them. I know from experience that the last ones don’t fall until just before Christmas!

Blipfoto tells me this is an anniversary for me! 2000 blips! That’s hard to believe! I’ve had a great time journaling my life with photos and I’ve met some great friends, a few even in person! I allow myself to miss days here and there - I no longer strive to post a photo every single day but I still post something most days. I’m sorry to all those who follow my journal - I’m not always very regular at commenting on yours, but I still enjoy seeing such lovely photos and reading about the varied lives all over the world. Blipfoto has been a fun part of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.