By The Fire

It was a wet and dreary day. I had been in Maidenhead this morning and on the way home I decided on a whim to go have lunch at one of the nearby pubs. I keep telling myself to treat myself now and then! I was there just before noon and was the first one there but it soon filled up, even on a Monday! I was told that people had earned vouchers and they expire on Thursday so lots of people where there to use them.

I decided to sit by the fire - nice and cosy. I just had a sandwich and a soft drink followed by a coffee, but it was very relaxing. I should do this more often.

I was supposed to have my chimney breast painted this afternoon but my painter had to postpone due to illness. We’ve rebooked for next week. The painting is best to finish before I have the shelf attached to the wall. I really want to get my fireplace project FINALLY properly finished!

Thanks everyone for all the comments and stars and hearts for yesterday’s 2000th blip. Most generous!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.