Snow!!

I flew off to Denver today. When we left London we knew it had already been snowing for several hours all night in Denver and it was due to keep snowing most of the day, only ending a couple of hours after we were due to arrive. So we really wondered if we WOULD be able to land or if we’d be diverted somewhere else.

Thankfully we DID land although it was almost a whiteout at the airport! The landing was amazingly smooth. But - we had to wait to pull into our gate because the snow ploughs were still clearing the area. It was quite a sight to see from my ‘office window’. See Extra photo.

The drive to the hotel was quite something but our van driver was a very good, careful driver. Once settled into my room I went out to explore in the snow. The sun was finally out and the snow had stopped and I enjoyed an hour or so trudging through the snow and taking pictures around Civic Park. It was particularly beautiful once the sun went down.

This view is of the City & County building. I was hoping that their famous Christmas lights would already be on, but I learned that doesn’t happen until December 6th when there is a big ‘Parade of Lights’. I’m so disappointed that I won’t be here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.