Lockdown 2.22 - Thanksgiving - NOT Cancelled!

I may not be in the US today, but once I realised I wouldn’t be working, I was determined to do a full Thanksgiving meal. Just for me! This was just the final course. I made the pie early this afternoon before I did everything else. If I may say so, it’s the best Pumpkin Pie I’ve ever made! The cream might have been over-whipped but it was still delicious.

I know that many are struggling with having to forego the big family get-togethers this year. I am thankful to God for so many blessings, including friends and family. While I’d love to be with those I love, I can be thankful for those relationships, as well as the numerous other blessings in my life, whether I am able to be with them or not this year.

So I have been determined today to focus on the the things that I have, instead of that which I don’t. To fill my heart with joy and gratitude instead of feelings of deprivation. To look forward to future holidays when we will no longer have to curtail our normal celebrations. No one was going to steal my joy and thankfulness today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.