Lockdown 2.23 - A Foggy Start

It was a beautiful foggy and frosty start to the day. I love walking in both! With frozen cobwebs and a few colourful leaves hanging on there was lots to keep me entertained while I walked twice around the park. The fog was heavy and then it lifted a bit and then it thickened up again. I always find fog dramatic!

It was an exciting day a little later! The 2020-21 season of Cross-Country skiing has started! Thankfully it IS going ahead, with many adjustments to try and keep Covid-safe for everyone. There are three days of racing this weekend, from Ruka in Finland - way north in the arctic circle. Today’s races were sprints. All very exciting - three from Sweden on the podium for the women’s and three from Norway for the men’s. I enjoyed coffee and treats in front of the fire while I watched.

A perfect Hygge day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.