Lockdown 2.21 - A New Discovery!

It was a damp day with on and off rain in the forecast. I had planned to meet a friend for another picnic lunch. But with the forecast we decided to watch the weather closely and just make it a walk when it looked like there would be a break from the rain.

We went out in the early afternoon. We walked around a park and lake that isn’t too far from where I live, but I’d never been there before and in fact didn’t even know it was there until recently. What a great discovery! I do get bored with going to the same place all the time and need to mix it up. So I’m grateful to find another place for walking. There were picnic tables too, as well as a few benches, so it’s also a picnic option!

We enjoyed our walk. It was damp but not cold and no rain. We bumped into someone who my friend knew - and they were surprised to discover that I knew them too! From MANY years ago and I wasn’t recognised right away. It was one of those ‘small world’ encounters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.