Lockdown 1.20 - Sunrise, Sunset

I went out for my morning walk. The cloud cover was thick and I didn’t expect anything remarkable for the sunrise. But then the clouds all blew away and what a gorgeous sky we were given!

My heating engineer came today, a little unexpectedly, though I knew he was coming sometime soon. He had to order a new part for my boiler and was waiting for it to come. He replaced it and did the service. I made soup while he was with me (in my new soup maker) and he was guinea pig. It got his seal of approval!

I met a friend for a hot drink in the village after he left. We didn’t go for a walk, just each brought a hot drink in a flask and we sat on a bench in the cemetery and enjoyed the sunshine and the garden.

I spent the rest of the afternoon tidying up the garage and doing some decluttering. I suddenly looked up and saw the sky getting colourful. I quickly grabbed a cup of tea and sat and watched the beauty! I’ve been blessed today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.