Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Black (Forest) Friday

I stayed over at my niece’s yesterday, along with my sister. We had a relaxing morning and spent time with my sister’s grand daughters before she took them to school while mum and dad were busy with other things. Yesterday I showed them in their school uniform. Today was a ‘Casual Friday’ for them, so they could wear what they liked - civvies instead of their uniforms. See Extra photo. Why can’t WE have a ‘Casual Friday’ at work??

We left London late morning and drove back to my sister’s home in Hampshire. I had a very busy rest of the day so I left right away, but I did stop for a walk before I spent the rest of the afternoon running all sorts of errands. This forest is near where my sister lives and I like to walk here if I have time when I visit her. It was beautifully sunny, but my weather app said it was going to start raining in about 20 minutes so I didn’t make it a long walk. I got back to the car at just as it started to rain - right on cue! The app got it completely right! Except it wasn’t just rain - we had very small hailstones. It was very very loud! And the sky became very dark, almost black. Black Friday. Black Forest. Black Forest Friday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.