Bisham Woods

Today was Thanksgiving! Last year I went up to London and attended the Thanksgiving service that takes place at St Paul’s Cathedral every year. I didn’t have any big plans this time, but I did go out with 3 other friends this evening for a turkey dinner at Toby’s Carvery. Two of us were Americans and the other two had links to the US. It was a very pleasant gathering and I’m so glad I was invited!

Earlier in the day I had a short walk around Bisham Woods near Maidenhead. I’ve only been here once earlier this year and this time I walked around a different area. It was very beautiful and I must remember to come here more often. I didn’t walk long as I was on my way to a book club that was meeting at lunchtime - a group I’ve never joined before. In fact I’ve NEVER been to a book club, which is odd considering that I am known as a big reader! I’ve found it hard to concentrate on books in the last 3-4 years, but I enjoyed this group, so maybe this will help push me back into my library!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.