Lala's Journal

By Lala

Castle Decorations = Fabulous

I have to say the Christmas decs in the castle this year are wonderful. The theme is Traditional, and to be honest I was sceptical. In the past, ‘traditional’ has been rather sparse. This year however they are beautifully traditional. Plentiful without being over the top or glitzy. I took lots of photos and as I have a busy week, some more of the photos will be used for blipping this week. In the meantime, in my extras is a quote from the Wishing Tree. This year visitors are invited to write their own family tradition on a tag and hang on one of the four Wishing Trees. This one caught my eye, and I have been wondering and chuckling about it all day! The main picture, is the display created by our own floristry team, it is amazing!

Any blipper friends who want to come see for themselves during the week, pm me for a meet. If you want the Christmas Market as well, that’s at the weekend, and whilst I will be visiting one day with Mr L and the family, I will not be around on any other weekend day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.