TINY TUESDAY - WHO KNEW.....

.....that ISO meant more than an acronym in photography?

The challenge for today was “Y is for….” and I struggled with that for a while until I was brushing my teeth when I realised that the Tepe Interdental Brushes that I use are yellow.  

Not only are these tiny brushes “recommended by 94% of dentists and dental hygienists” (I wonder what the other 6% recommend?) but they also comply with ISO 16409, an international standard to ensure good quality.  Quite boring really, but of course, necessary to ensure that items like this are made to a very high standard.

My lovely dentist and hygienist would be happy to know that I use these little brushes every day after I have brushed my teeth, and apparently, according to my dentist, they are better than normal flossing, so now this little interdental brush can have its 15 minutes of fame on Blip, knowing that it will do an excellent job for my oral hygiene.

Thank you for all your good wishes yesterday - my hip and knee are still painful so I am resting today after taking some painkillers.  The hot water bottle helped and then later I tried an ice pack - so hopefully the discomfort won’t last for too long - once again, I just need to be sensible!

“You don’t have to brush/floss
     all of your teeth…..
          just the ones 
               you want to keep!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.