Early in the Morn.....

.....after the sun had risen, a light pinkness in the sky and after the rain during the night, all was calm. My rhododendron, Fragrantissimum covered in droplets, flushed with rose pink and intensely fragrant drifts through the air as I open my front door - a lovely way to start my day.

Its been cold and cloudy for most of it, the washing has swayed in the breeze but has the damp feeling after being out all day, the birds have visited my garden looking for worms amongst the ground cover of dying leaves while the tiny wax-eyes have flicked from rose bush to rose bush savouring the tiny aphids.

I have pottered for most of the day and caught up with a few backblips, now the potatoes are on the boil and its time to sit down to some tea.

Backblips are:

Birthday Flowers

Spring Blossom

Handcraft - Mums new scarf

Have a great evening all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.