"Mmmm...That looks good!"

Taan said as I was uploading the picture. (And she was 100% serious.)

Grilled squid (or fried, or in salad, or in soup, or however you try to disguise it) isn't my favorite. I know it wasn't that long ago that I bliped the squid motorcycle vendor, but it's one of those foods that, every time I see it, I just don't completely understand why people are choosing to fill their stomachs with it. (The curiosity aspect and the fact that we were standing in front of it while my friend ordered made for a good blip subject for the day.)

I've had squid before, in a variety of forms, and if it was my only option, I would eat it. But the idea of going to the market craving it, is just hard for me to relate to. Anyways, many Thai people enjoy it, and for that I'm glad. Otherwise there would be too much of it in our markets, and it might end up in more of my food.

At this vendor you pick the skewered squid parts you like...their wrapped up innards, their wavy tentacles, or their jiggly thicker parts...and the vendor grills them on the grill you can kind of see in the background.

Bon a petit! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.