Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Caught out....

......by the weather.  

Location: Wash Brook Pool, Fishley, Walsall

Only a few minutes earlier I was bemoaning the lack of cloud.  At this point i was a lot happier, as the clouds coloured up thanks to the sun peeping over the horizon.  Then........

........(see extra) the most humungous shower cloud moved in and within a couple of minutes it had started to rain and sleet.  The colour of the sky  tinted everything in this weird orange glow (and this is after I've tried to tone down the colours from the RAW file).  I'm not usually caught out like this - I was dressed for cold, not wet.  Thankfully the camera is weather resistant because sheltering under a tree isn't as effective when there are no leaves on the branches!

It cleared up soon after and we had a lovely walk, before finally ordering some replacement wardrobes for our bedroom.  I'm off to the Lakes for a few days and I'm hoping to see some snow on the fells.  Whatever, I'm sure I'll enjoy that freezing weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.