Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Splash Photography

Before the operation I placed an order for a water splash kit as I reckoned I'd need some thing to pass the time during my convalescence.  I spent about three hours, setting up, experimenting and cleaning up afterwards.  I've learnt a lot from a first attempt and this was one of the better efforts.  

The colour comes from red and blue gels over the flash guns used to freeze the action. I'd not realised previously that the mushroom effect was caused by a second droplet hitting the first drop as it rebounded after hitting the water.  The kit I've got allows a third and fourth droplet to be released but that is for another day.

Oh, and I've provided an answer to yesterday's image on the entry.  they were small gel beads on an iPad screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.