Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Tiny Tuesday - Mystery Objects

Day 7 of recovery.  I really find it difficult to believe it is more that a week since the operation.  Time has flown and it bodes well as it's now less than a week 'til the catheter is removed (can't come too soon!).

Still not getting out much; I've got to say though it wasn't really a day for going outdoors anyway.  I'm checking out the weekly challenges for some inspiration and the open category for Tiny Tuesday has allowed me to make use of something I've been hanging on to for a few days.  Happy to play a little game of 'what is it?'

Answer

It was never going to be easy - special mention to Cyclops who recognised the refracted pattern of an LCD screen.  It was the gel beads from an eye mask (see extra) used for hot therapy.  The mask is warmed in amicrowave and last week L forgot to stop the microwave before the mask exploded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.