Reprising (again, if that isn't a tautology)

Today should have been the day when we finally finally finally overcame all of the hurdles, but there appears to be yet one more fiery hoop to jump through. But I'm confident.

I'm less confident about the number 2 tram. We had a problem with it back on the last day of September, when it didn't turn up for about 30 minutes and then turned up disguised as a number 1 tram. That was fair enough in the middle of a chilly Saturday afternoon in September. It wasn't funny at 7pm on a cold November evening. I eventually gave up on the disappearing tram (the arrivals board tells you it's 0 mins to arrival and then it disappears...and that happened three or four times) and got a 4 to Hesperianpuisto and walked along Hesperiankatu. If I'd done that earlier, I'd have been home probably 30 minutes earlier. If I catch a cold, I should sue the Helsinki transport authority :-(

So it amused me to take pretty much the same photo I took on 30th September for my blip. And it also amused that "Forum" is the point in common between this blip and yesterday's.

As you can see, the Christmas lights are in full flow. As are the Christmas markets. But thus far, I'm ignoring them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.