A different viewpoint

I went up to Lonan Drive this afternoon, towards the south-east end of Oban, where there has been a lot of new development in comparatively recent years. I heard of the revival of a proposal to build 46 houses on a small site between two roads over which there's a great deal of angst - it's an old quarry apparently, long grown over with young trees and with a small hill to one side covered in more mature trees. It's a local walking and playing area and it would be criminal to squeeze all these houses in for reasons too many and complicated to go into. 

However I met a friend while investigating the site and she told me to climb to the top of the hill where there was a great view over Oban. I thought it would make a good Blip, though I have concentrated on the best bit. My extra shows the whole view which is maybe less interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.