First sighting

I was about to fill up the bird feeders this morning and was surprised to see this red squirrel enjoying the peanuts. 

We've had the feeders up ever since we've been here, getting on for a couple of years, and though we see the squirrels occasionally traversing the trees on the other side of the road and once spotted one on the rail of the decking we've not knowingly had them feeding from the bird feeder before. I took several pictures of him (from inside the house) hanging upside down, but eventually he spotted me and ran off. I threw a handful of nuts down the bank in the hope that he'll know now that food is to be had here!

As a tailpiece (!) I had to go down to the sorting office this morning to pick up a package which arrived while I was away. To my astonishment, written beside the address was the phrase 'Blipped on decking'! Surely, I thought, the postman isn't a Blipper too! A closer look revealed that the first letter was actually an S!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.