Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Heaton & Abbott

Many years ago I saw a group performing on Blue Peter and was instantly smitten with their superb music; the group was called The Housemartins.

They disbanded and Paul Heaton teamed up with Jacqui Abbott to form The Beautiful South. Again, I loved their songs and the superb vocals of Paul Heaton in particular. I have all the recordings of both these groups.

Paul Heaton is now singing with Jacquie Abbott and, a few months ago, Mrs BB bought us tickets, as a birthday treat, to watch them perform at The Newport Centre (Wales, UK) - and tonight was the night!

One of his most famous is Caravan of Love here

I took quite a few photo's and recorded one of my favourites, Sail This Ship Alone

A great night, superb value for money, excellent light display with ribbons, bubbles, and smoke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.