Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Bath Dawns & Salisbury Spire

I was out on the road before 6am to travel to Southampton to help the youngest daughter move out of her flat. She needs to be out of it today and will be spending the next three weeks in a friends spare room. She finishes her job in a Southampton College soon and starts her new job in Bristol in January. She's been in Sothampton about eight years since finishing her degree. The new job as a Project Director is on a lot more money and she'll be closer! Yipee!

I travelled there via Bath to get a photo of iconic Royal Crescent. It was foggy and a nice sunrise photo was not to be, but I do quite like the crescent of light from the Georgian houses and street lamps. Day was dawning over this lovely city.

As I continued on my journey, it took me through Salisbury and you cannot miss the magical spire of the Cathedral so often photographed. As it was quiet, I pulled over to take a photo. It was only then that I saw it was undergoing beauty treatment - the builders are in and it is surrounded by scaffold. I still like the photo so have included it as an extra.

I was treated to a McDonalds breakfast as reward for my volunteer services. I drove the same way home, stopping off in Frome, Somerset, to visit the youngest son and drop off stuff.

I'm looking forward to a relaxing evening in and will be watching the new film, 'Sully' (the true story of the plane crash on the Hudson) on the Android Box. Last night we watched the new Bridgette Jones film out but were both not impressed. A lot of swearing and poor storyline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.