Plus ça change...

By SooB

Mole

Passing this spot on the way to plant a hundred thousand daffodils, I spotted a mole struggling with something in a hole. I figured it was a very stubborn worm, but it was another mole. The two of them fought for a while - rolling around right in front of me. Once they separated this one appeared in and out of this hole for a while. The photo's a bit rubbish (it's a screen grab from a phone video), but I couldn't not post something moley!

Otherwise, a bit of a lie in after a night mostly trying to soothe a terrible sore throat, then all the gardening, more Anglo Saxon history podcasts and the excitement of trying out my fancy new steam iron thing - bit underwhelmed with it really.

Later, TallGirl mocked me muchly for my incompetence with YouTube.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.