Plus ça change...

By SooB

Flower trio

Turns out I didn’t take any photos in daylight again.

Odd day.  Work was all fine, then I was cold but realised I’d forgotten to ask Mr B to get the lid off the bottle of paraffin for the stove in my office (which I bought weeks ago and couldn’t get the lid off, so I just bought another one). So some brief pathetic-ness about my weak grip, then some pondering about how safe it would be to cut the lid off. In the end you’ll be pleased to hear I avoided being one of those “what were they thinking?” news stories by just sitting on a hot water bottle all morning instead.

CarbBoy/CoughBoy finished school early, so that gave me an excuse to be in town and buy my favourite soup from the freezer shop (I know, soup is easy - but it’s even easier when you buy it ready made). Call with a pal to remind me that I can speak, then more work.

This afternoon’s interruption was the delivery of 26 bins for our little community (2 each). The very bins that the Council told us we could not have. I imagine those neighbours who were organised enough to buy bins may have some choice words for our local councillors.  All had to be allocated to individual houses, so me and a neighbour got busy with a marker pen.

Later, delayed Tuesday pizza night, and a long chat with my mum. Brexit came up, but I was comparatively well behaved. “All this Brexit talk - me and your Dad are getting really fed up with it”. Not as fed up as we are...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.