Plus ça change...

By SooB

Unseasonal

It is too early to be blipping poinsettias, but it’s all I have.

Work, with a couple of brief flurries of exciting urgent stuff, was done. Long chat with one client who has completely changed the big project I’m working on. Frustrating, but then I’m not on a piece rate so mustn’t grumble.

CarbBoy headed off to school, but there was the (mostly expected) call at noon to come and take him home - he did look very poorly, but an afternoon on the sofa with the fire on seemed to perk him up.

Later, TallGirl entertained us with an energetic explanation of how dna, rna, and some things with names I’ve forgotten work. Mr B did a creditable job of pretending to know what she was on about, CarbBoy just looked blank, and I am only really there to help with pronunciation.  Later still, ER, and Mr B (who doesn't normally watch it with us) managed to resist the spoiler temptation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.