Plus ça change...

By SooB

Too early

This amaryllis has peaked too early. I seem fated to never have an amaryllis flower exactly at Christmas. Yeah, I know, first world problems.

I’m tackling a work thing that needs lots of time and brainpower. It is making me a dull blipper and a dull housemate, I fear. However today has seen a couple of breakthroughs in terms of brain versus paper, so that’s something.

Good chat with a pal earlier to keep me in touch with humankind (though it did give me lots of incentive to spend time Christmas present shopping instead of working. Well, the weather was not conducive - chilly - to garden breaks, so internet shopping breaks will have to do.)

Meanwhile, Mr B continued the good fight against the fat berg in the dishwasher, CarbBoy incubated whatever ails him on the sofa, instead of in a classroom, and TallGirl was surprised to learn that I can explain trans politics in a way she approves of and her dad can get it in that “duh, obvious” way that eluded me somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.