Auguries

By McCaviti

Floundering

It was this or my daughter posing excitedly with dinosaur chicken nuggets but I though this showed more class!

My son and father share many similar interests, one of which is spoiling themselves at restaurants, and another of which is consuming flounder.

As it happens, my husband is a keen flounderer, and floundering being legal in Tasmania, there are usually a few expeditions on any trip back home. This trip was an exception ( I certainly had no intention of putting ideas of bleak, windy evenings wading through wild waters with nasty spears into his pretty little head)

Consequently L and Poppy missed out on their usual flounder serve, so their eyes lit up when they saw it on the menu at Richmond.

The verdict - "not as good as Daddy's"*- but good enough for Poppy to clean up L's leftovers.

* undercooked and crammed full of roe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.