SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Y is for...

...young. 

I'm going to be seeing a lot of these two little faces over the next four days until the other grandparents take over on the weekend.  This morning I was at their home by 6:30am ready to jump into caregiver mode so Mom & Dad could catch a flight to Berlin.  My son's good friend is getting married there this weekend and they were asked to sing at the wedding.  (They are a husband and wife duo called Coalmont.) 

I've just tucked Memphis and Finn into bed, cleaned up the kitchen and poured myself a generous glass of red wine.  Even though I consider myself young at heart and can keep up with them fairly well, it's not the same looking after littles full time anymore. My body’s not happy with me and I'm tired and in need of a good nights sleep.  Always more difficult for me away from my own bed but am happy to sacrifice to give my kids this opportunity.

Many thanks to ShirleyRay for her challenging role as host this month! Well done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.