Upward over the mountain

By lilymaychanter

Snowflake melting on the window

I just had a terrible day. I don't want to talk about it.
Worse things can happen, but I just had a stroke of bad luck, and my feet are numb from standing outside in the snow for hours.

Even though this pic isn't that great, I liked it because when the snowflake melted on the window, it looked like a star.

If you'll be my star, I'll be your sky
You can hide underneath me and come out at night
When I turn jet black and you show off your light
I live to let you shine
I live to let you shine
And you can skyrocket away from me
Never come back if you find another galaxy
Far from here, where there's more room to fly
Just leave me your stardust to remember you by

-Boats and Birds by Gregory and the Hawk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.