Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

The George

I needed a blip so naturally I had to get a new watch. I'll bet you thought I'd stopped adding to my collection. Sorry. Not much chance of that. As usual my latest timepiece is modestly (dare I say "sensibly") priced ... possibly reflecting my modest resources. 

It IS a quartz piece and despite being of minimal interest to fair dinkum mechanical watch tragics,  it does offer accurate time keeping to within (say) 15 seconds a month, along with a tachymeter and lap time reading. More importantly it is black ... so it goes with a wide range of my summer garb.

Another aspect of the design, is its similarity to a classic Omega Speedmaster. I first really began to realise how "cool" a watch of this type could be when I saw this ad.  I have a name for each of my watches. I reckon this one will be called "The George".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.