Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Wide Angle Wednesday

Thanks to BobsBlips for Wide Angle Wednesday - the challenge is to Blip something starting with the first or last letter of the month. I spent ages thinking of something contrived while missing the totally bloomin' obvious - so "reflection' it is..

I have not been well, nothing serious, just a rotten cold but it has made me feel lousy. And almost completely deaf too. Yesterday Sarah and I snuggled up on the sofa to watch Meet Me In St Louis (with the volume turned up VERY high) but I knew I wasn't well when I didn't fancy the chocolates she was stuffing down. 

The boys are off to Arsenal tonight - David conveniently has study leave from work and John, equally conveniently, has a meeting in London today. More corny musicals on the agenda for Sarah and me - maybe I'll even feel like tucking into the Cadbury's by this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.