Beach Ballroom

Another day of scattered intermittent showers, some of them with a hint of snow. I was passing the Beach Ballroom at a time when there was a break in the showers. The light was changing by the minute, so the effects varied all the time.

I decided I could not pause for too long as I was some way from shelter, and there were some ominous looking clouds in the areas to the north and east. I was not sure which way they were travelling. Also a hint of a rainbow in one of the clouds.

There are a few people at the entrance to the Beach Ballroom, presumably waiting to go in.

The Beach Ballroom was built in 1926, and apparently has a superb floor for dancing with a good bounce. It would take more than a little bit of bounce to make up for my lack of dancing skill. Many famous bands have appeared here over the years, among others Amy Macdonald performed here recently

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.