Having a strop....

ten seconds before this he was as happy as Larry; but when I said he couldn't have another chocolate button this was the result...thirty seconds later he was back to his normal self ....kids eh ? Don't you just love 'em....well Yes of course we do !

So he was here this morning at 8am and after much entertainment N came to collect him. It was a hasty lunch & then off to Oxford to see the Bone Infection man. He kept us waiting for a long time and then we finally had a chat. He apologised that none of his colleagues had seen me before I was discharged and then amongst other things he told me that there is a 15% chance that the infection will return within the next 2 years. If it does (and its quite a big IF), its likely that it will affect the same hip. .After a blood test we came home just missing out on traffic chaos on the outskirts of Aylesbury. Glad I've been and pleased I got some answers but it could so easily have been dealt with before my discharge & would have saved us a trip. Next week we are at the Haemophilia Centre for my 6 monthly service & MOT. Hopefully I will have the results of this blood test before I go there.

So that's about it for today I drove both ways today & feel absolutely knackered having not previously driven any distance for several months.

It's been a fine day. C has just gone to meet R at B&Q as the kids wanted new kitchen tiles and she can get 10% off on Wednesdays.....

Thanks again for all of your good wishes and lovely comments - what would I do without you xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.