Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A Capital Day

Today is our wedding anniversary (26) so we headed into London to celebrate. We first walked down to the British Museum to see the Scythians exhibition, followed by an excellent lunch at The Ivy. I took a picture of this Buddha in the BM while we were there as I thought he might be a reasonable representation of the way I would feel after our lunch, and I wasn't wrong.

A bit of mooching around the Pall Mall/Jermyn Street/Regent Street area afterwards before heading for our train home. We'd taken a bus into the station this morning so we could have drinks with our meal and not worry about driving home later, but realised on the train back that we would just miss a bus home and have to get a taxi or wait over an hour for the next one. Fortunately, the earlier bus had been delayed so we just managed to catch it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.