Life In Wales

By KarenC

Into the Light

This morning's walk in the forest was absolutely stunning!

I was supposed to be going to the gym, but I'm going tonight instead, and it was a beautiful morning so I headed to the forest quite early. The sun was streaming through the trees and there were amazing rays lighting up the forest. Everywhere we turned it was more beautiful that the last vision, I don't think I've ever seen it looking so spectacular.

The fungi has shot up since I was there last week, probably due to all the recent rain we've had and there were so many different varieties. It really was a photographer's dream and I could have spent hours in there this morning!

The only thing that was missing today was the wildlife. I have seen deer in the forest, but not very often and would love to see one close enough to photograph, but having Louis with me probably doesn't help.

Anyway, out of all my shots I chose this one as I feel it really shows the extent of the light. Have a look at the larger picture - hope you like it!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.