Too busy doing nothing

I made a concerted effort to do less today, and somehow did nearly 5000 steps. I've got to master this :-(

Most of the day is journal stuff, notes for me to ruminate on. Feel free to drop out and enjoy the most beautiful part of the day at Sunbiggin Tarn.

It turns out I've owned a few acres of land in Norfolk for the last 4 decades. My messed up childhood meant that no one really knew this, though equally no one is that surprised. Now that Norwich Council have built a ring road they have to compensate me for the land they've just built on without asking in advance. As there's also a 'tennant' farmer who's not paid rent in 40 years (well to me, lol) it's a complex process.

Having spent an hour on the phone with lawyers over that I then went to have a 2nd meeting with the Yorkshire Dale's National Park planning dept. over replacing the mancave. A different planner to the first time, this one told me how much she approved of the original design. She left me much more confident I'm on the right track, so I'll finalise plans with the Nephew Architect and fingers crossed.

Then I led on the couch and managed some great catch up conversations with friends and family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.